Appliances!

Today was our first day ever purchasing major appliances.  We bought a refrigerator and a range at Sears Outlet. A good friend recommended Sears Outlet to us and we did indeed get a good deal on our appliances, especially since we took a printable coupon in with us, for a further discount.

My list of requirements was pretty short. For the stove, it had to be gas, and it had to have a self-cleaning oven. For the fridge, I wanted a model with the freezer on the bottom.  I was hoping to get both pieces in stainless steel, but I thought that would end up outside of our budget. I’ve long loved the idea of a convection oven, but I thought that would also be out of budget.  We got lucky today, and came home with both pieces in stainless steel, all requirements met, and the range has convection! It seems that the price of convection has come down drastically in the last couple of years.

They will both be delivered on Friday. I hope that by then, the gas is on.

About Ms. Pris

I'm an artist, sometimes-writer, and feminist living in Houston, Texas. I like gardening, pets, art, and quality time with my chosen and preferred.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

